Texas 2006 Day 14

Sunday 5 th February 2006

RODEO DAY YEEEEEEEEEHAAAAAAAAAAAAA today was rodeo day Dorothy had already been and come back from Church when I got up about 10am I got ready to go to the rodeo for the first time this year. We had to be there for 1pm so we set off about 11:30am . We met up with Jessie, Boyd and Hector at the SBC Center (now named AT&T Center ) the show started at 1pm with a massive opening show with lasers and fireworks then with an opening show with horses and the prayer and the American Star spangle banner. The Rodeo lasted about 2 hours and cowboys didn’t have much luck on this day. By 3pm the rodeo was over and we waited for the stage to be set up for the concert where George Jones was going to sing and it was a great show and for his age he can still sing pretty well. Afterwards we met back up and went to get free food for the rodeo grounds. Then we set off back home and I popped into A&W for food. By the time I got back I had missed nearly all of the Super Bowl and we watched Simpson’s, Family guy some other programs I never even heard of and the end of the Super Bowl.

I did about 80 miles of driving.