Texas 2006 Day 18

Thursday 9 th February 2006

I got up about 8am and I the plan was to spend the day with Linda in Canyon Lake however having spent 5 hours calling everyone in Enterprise to find someone to pick me up I finally found a place in Seguin to pick me up. So by the time I got there and got a new van it was 2:30pm so I was very angry and hungry as I hadn’t eaten since the night before. Then I headed to DQ and then to Canyon Lake . I arrived about 3.30pm and Linda came and picked me up and we went to Wal-Mart to do some shopping. It took me about 2 hours before Madison remembered me at first she was shy and didn’t remember me well it had been a year and she’s only 3 years old but she remembered me in the end. We headed back to Linda’s and spent an hour watching a film on satellite while talking to Linda. I had to head back around 7pm to get back as Dorothy was cooking tea. I arrived back home at 8:15pm which is record time for traveling 60 miles as the Tom-Tom said it was going to take 2hours. Dorothy had cooked Spaghetti and after eating I spend an hour or two sorting out my stuff from the car. Then we had milk and Oreo’s for supper before going bed.

I did about 80 miles of driving

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close