Texas 2006 Day 1

Monday 23 rd January 2006

Well the day has finally arrived and I did go bed till 3am last night and I got up at 6:30am to get ready to go to the airport. By the time we got to the airport we got some breakfast and I went through security ready to wait for my plane to be ready to go. I flew out around 11am . This was a lot better trip than the last time as I had a window seat so I got to look out down over Wales, Ireland, Canada and America as we flew towards Chicago. I made a friend who was next to me she was flying to Las Vegas to see her family when we got immigration about 1pm (Central America time) we has to wait about 2 hours in a clue to get through before I could collect our luggage and recheck it in, once we has done this I then had to travel to another terminal where I had to go through security again to be able to wait for my next flight. I had a long wait of about 2-3 hours. I flew out of Chicago about 5:30pm and arrived in San Antonio about 8:30pm . Where I met up with Isabel and her friend and when back to their house before Dorothy picked me up from there and I stayed at her house.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close