Zurich 2004 Day 2

Tuesday 7 th September 2004  

I got up to set off to the bus station to catch the coach to my first mountain. I was soon heading off to mount Rigi which was only and hour about and then caught a cable car to the train station. Where the view of the mountains only half way up was unbelievable and even though I was only half way up I was above the clouds and it was like being in a whole new world. The train was a cog wheel train designed so we can go up very steep hills or mountains to be able to get to the top. Once at the top station I got out and hiked the rest of the way to the peak and the view off the mountain was amazing and I took as many photos as I could. I had a great view of Lucerne and the lake. Before setting of down to the lake I had some food in the restaurant and did a bit of shopping and jumped back on the cog wheel train. Arriving at the dock on the lake at the bottom of the mountain I had a short wait for the boat to take me to Lucerne where I was to meet up with the coach to go back to Zurich . The boat ride was very windy. Arriving in Lucerne I had sometime to shop and have a look round at the beautiful buildings and bridges and then for some tea before setting off to Zurich . That night I decided to have a walk to the lake which was a round an hour walk in the dark however all the buildings where lit up.

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close