Rome 2004 Day 2

Tuesday 13 th July 2004

I slept in this morning then decided to have a look around the hotel before exploring the rest of Rome . I set off around 2pm to work my way around Rome and see as much I could before having to catch the last bus to the hotel. I went to see the Piazza di spagna, Il Colosseo, Fountain del Tritone, Piazza Del Popolo, Arco di Costantino and grabbed some Italian ice cream before returning to the hotel. On the way back to the hotel I was planning what I was going to do over the next few day and what I was going to see. However on the bus back to the hotel I started talking to some people from America, Texas to be exact and what I didn’t know is that the next few days will be the best days of my life. When it was tea time I went down to the restaurant and was invited to eat with my new American friends. And after tea we got talking about the next few days and I decided to go travelling with them to the Island of Capri .

